• Livingston Equity and Diversity Logo

    Livingston Public Schools’ Equity Goal seeks to improve the culture and community with LPS by enhancing inclusiveness, cultural awareness, anti-racism, and acceptance of individual differences through mandated curricular programming, extracurricular programming, and district operations.

Burnet Hill Equity Team FAQs

  • What is the Burnet Hill Equity Team?

    Posted by:

    Livingston Public Schools’ Equity Goal seeks to improve the culture and community with LPS by enhancing inclusiveness, cultural awareness, anti-racism, and acceptance of individual differences through mandated curricular programming, extracurricular programming, and district operations. We are in the very early stages of our work and with each day we realize how much more we need to do in ensuring each of our students know they belong and are sure they are valued in our schools. 

    In response to this goal, LPS created District and Building Equity Teams to put “equity into action” at every level across the school community through:

    • Data analysis and planning
    • Coaching educators on equity, anti-racism and inclusion in the classroom.
    • Planning and facilitating community conversations

    The Equity Teams continue to work with teachers to make instruction more responsive to diversity, and inclusive of various cultures. The teams also work to strategically implement professional development and school-based programming focused on diversity, anti-racism, and cultural inclusivity in teaching and learning in order to create a common language and set of expectations for the school community.

    Comments (-1)
  • What are the goals of the Burnet Hill Equity Team this year?

    Posted by:

    The Equity teams continue to work with teachers to make instruction more responsive to diversity, and inclusive of various cultures. The teams also work to strategically implement professional development and school-based programming focused on diversity, anti-racism, and cultural inclusivity in teaching and learning in order to create a common language and set of expectations for the school community.

    This school year, the goals of the Burnet Hill Equity Team plans to:

    • Create team mission statement
    • Determine areas of strength and goals for the school
    • Reflect on best practices
    • Solicit student feedback
    • Make actionable goals

     

    Comments (-1)
  • How can I get involved?

    Posted by:

    If you are interested in learning more about and/or joining the Burnet Hill Equity Team, please reach out to Sara Bright at sbright@livingston.org.

    Comments (-1)

Burnet Hill Equity Team Members

Name Email Address
Sarah O'Brien sobrien@livingston.org
Jacqui Byrne jbyrne@livingston.org
Megan Jenkins mjenkins@livingston.org
Jill Mills jmills@livingston.org
Emily Burger eburger@livingston.org
Lara Moskowitz lmoskowitz@livingston.org
Barbara Bennett bbennett@livingston.org
Jean Peslak jpeslak@livingston.org
Brandee Adams badams@livingston.org
JoAnne Lehmann jlehmann@livingston.org
Luca Bonvini lbonvini@livingston.org
Lizie Murphy emurphy@livingston.org
Anna Wesley annawesley@gmail.com
Justin Hirschtritt permease@aol.com
Ashlee Noel ashleesnoel@gmail.com
Fang Gong fangfang06@gmail.com
Janhavi Shah janhavi.sh@gmail.com

Upcoming Meeting Dates

  • November 23
    December 21
    January 20
    February 17
    March 17
    April 14
    May 17
    June 14