• Livingston Equity and Diversity Logo

    Livingston Public Schools’ Equity Goal seeks to improve the culture and community with LPS by enhancing inclusiveness, cultural awareness, anti-racism, and acceptance of individual differences through mandated curricular programming, extracurricular programming, and district operations.

Harrison Equity Team FAQs

  • What is the Harrison Equity Team?

    Posted by:

    Livingston Public Schools’ Equity Goal seeks to improve the culture and community with LPS by enhancing inclusiveness, cultural awareness, anti-racism, and acceptance of individual differences through mandated curricular programming, extracurricular programming, and district operations. We are in the very early stages of our work and with each day we realize how much more we need to do in ensuring each of our students know they belong and are sure they are valued in our schools. 

    In response to this goal, LPS created District and Building Equity Teams to put “equity into action” at every level across the school community through:

    • Data analysis and planning
    • Coaching educators on equity, anti-racism and inclusion in the classroom.
    • Planning and facilitating community conversations

    The Equity Teams continue to work with teachers to make instruction more responsive to diversity, and inclusive of various cultures. The teams also work to strategically implement professional development and school-based programming focused on diversity, anti-racism, and cultural inclusivity in teaching and learning in order to create a common language and set of expectations for the school community.

    Comments (-1)
  • What are the goals of the Harrison Equity Team this year?

    Posted by:

    The Equity teams continue to work with teachers to make instruction more responsive to diversity, and inclusive of various cultures. The teams also work to strategically implement professional development and school-based programming focused on diversity, anti-racism, and cultural inclusivity in teaching and learning in order to create a common language and set of expectations for the school community.

    This school year, the Harrison Equity Team's goals include:

    1. Coaching educators on equity, anti-racism and inclusion in the classroom.

    2. Planning school-wide events to engage ALL students and staff in practices that create a safe sense of community.

    3. Creating safe space and capacity for an increase in empathy, community, and understanding and respecting differences.

    4. Collaborating on best practices in the area of equity and diversity for elementary-aged children.

    Comments (-1)
  • How can I get involved?

    Posted by:

    If you are interested in learning more about and/or joining the Harrison Equity Team, please reach out to Daniel Garcia at 973-535-8000, ext. 8111, or Christine Siti at 973-535-8000, ext. 8351.

    Comments (-1)

Harrison Equity Team Members

Name Email Address
Moises Nunez Great Schools Partnership
Coleen Caulfield ccaulfield@livingston.org
Emma Dandash edandash@livingston.org
Nicole Edelson nedelson@livingston.org
Jodi Frohnapfel jfrohnapfel@livingston.org
Daniel Garcia dgarcia@livingston.org
Kevin Gibson kgibson@livingston.org
Lyndal Khaw
Jaqueline Kraft jkraft@livingston.org
Michelle Peters mpeters@livingston.org
Parul Aneja
Paul Boxer
Simone Brown
Runa Deshmukh
Benedicta Duho
Christine Siti csiti@livingston.org

Upcoming Meeting Dates

  • November 18, 2021
    December 14, 2021
    January 11, 2022
    February 8, 2022
    March 15, 2022
    April 12, 2022
    May 10, 2022
    June 14, 2022