• Livingston Equity and Diversity Logo

    Livingston Public Schools’ Equity Goal seeks to improve the culture and community with LPS by enhancing inclusiveness, cultural awareness, anti-racism, and acceptance of individual differences through mandated curricular programming, extracurricular programming, and district operations.

Hillside Equity Team FAQs

  • What is the Hillside Equity Team?

    Posted by:

    Livingston Public Schools’ Equity Goal seeks to improve the culture and community with LPS by enhancing inclusiveness, cultural awareness, anti-racism, and acceptance of individual differences through mandated curricular programming, extracurricular programming, and district operations. We are in the very early stages of our work and with each day we realize how much more we need to do in ensuring each of our students know they belong and are sure they are valued in our schools. 

    In response to this goal, LPS created District and Building Equity Teams to put “equity into action” at every level across the school community through:

    • Data analysis and planning
    • Coaching educators on equity, anti-racism and inclusion in the classroom.
    • Planning and facilitating community conversations

    The Equity Teams continue to work with teachers to make instruction more responsive to diversity, and inclusive of various cultures. The teams also work to strategically implement professional development and school-based programming focused on diversity, anti-racism, and cultural inclusivity in teaching and learning in order to create a common language and set of expectations for the school community.

    Comments (-1)
  • What are the goals of the Hillside Equity Team this year?

    Posted by:

    The Equity teams continue to work with teachers to make instruction more responsive to diversity, and inclusive of various cultures. The teams also work to strategically implement professional development and school-based programming focused on diversity, anti-racism, and cultural inclusivity in teaching and learning in order to create a common language and set of expectations for the school community.

    This school year, the goals of the Hillside Equity Team are:

    • To continue to examine school practices and programs for equity.
    • To educate all staff about equitable practices in education.
    Comments (-1)
  • How can I get involved?

    Posted by:

    If you are interested in learning more about and/or joining the Hilllside Equity Team, please reach out to Lisa Bowe at lbowe@livingston.org.

    Comments (-1)

Hillside Equity Team Members

Name Email Address
Pia Bauer pbauer@livingston.org
Lisa Bowe lbowe@livingston.org
Janene DePalo jdepalo@livingston.org
Allison Devine adevine@livingston.org
Colleen Donnelly cdonnelly@livingston.org
Amy Drost
Kristina Dugan kdugan@livingston.org
Laura Dugan ldugan@livingston.org
Mary Garas
Marisa Gengaro mgengaro@livingston.org
Rosa Gonzalez rgonzalez@livingston.org
Carlos Gramata cgramata@livingston.org
Nicole Hanna nmhanna@livingston.org
Khusbu Kazi
Amanda King aking@livingston.org
Danusia Rampolla drampolla@livingston.org
Joyce Ryan
Arjuna Sunderam

Upcoming Meeting Dates

  • November 9, 2021
    December 14, 2021
    January 18, 2022 (Tentative)
    February 15, 2022 (Tentative)
    March 15, 2022 (Tentative)
    April 26, 2022 (Tentative)
    May 17, 2022 (Tentative)
    June 2022 (TBD)