Affirmative Action

  •  Affirmative Action encompasses three areas of concern within LPS:

    1. Employment and Contract Practices/Employment Practices;
    2. Equal Employment; and
    3. Harassment, Intimidation, Bullying or Hazing.

    The Board of Education appoints a District Affirmative Action Officer on an annual basis. This individual is responsible for the coordination of all activities designed to implement LPS’ Affirmative Action policies and procedures. In addition to the District Affirmative Action Officer, the Board will appoint Building Affirmative Action Liaisons to support affirmative action policies and promote compliance throughout the District.

    Board policies relating to Affirmative Action:

    Policy #1530 - Equal Employment Opportunities
    Policy #1550 - Affirmative Action
    Policy #5512 - Harassment, Intimidation, Bullying or Hazing

    Affirmative Action Guide

    Co-District Affirmative Action Officer
    Mr. Amro Mohammed
    Email: amohammed@livingston.org
    Co-District Affirmative Action Officer
    Ms. Chrystie Young
    Email: cyoung@livingston.org
    Building Affirmative Action Liaisons
    Burnet Hill Elementary School
    25 Byron Place
    Livingston, NJ 07039
    Ms. Sara Bright, Principal
    Email: sbright@livingston.org
    Collins Elementary School
    67 Martin Road
    Livingston, NJ 07039
    Mrs. Michelle Cebula, Principal
    Email: mcebula@livingston.org 
    Harrison Elementary School
    148 North Livingston Avenue
    Livingston, NJ 07039
    Mrs. Cynthia Healy, Principal
    Email: chealy@livingston.org 
    Hillside Elementary School
    98 Belmont Drive
    Livingston, NJ 07039
    Mr. Carlos Gramata, Principal
    Email: cgramata@livingston.org 
     Mt. Pleasant Elementary School
    11 Broadlawn Drive
    Livingston, NJ 07039
    Ms. Lorena Dolan, Principal
    Email: ldolan@livingston.org 
    Riker Hill Elementary School
    31 Blackstone Drive
    Livingston, NJ 07039
    Mr. Justin Toomey, Principal
    Email: jtoomey@livingston.org 
    Mt. Pleasant Middle School
    11 Broadlawn Drive
    Livingston, NJ 07039
    Mrs. Bronawyn O'Leary, Principal
    Email: boleary@livingston.org 
    Heritage Middle School
    20 Foxcroft Drive
    Livingston, NJ 07039
    Ms. Kathryn Hreha
    Email: khreha@livingston.org
    Livingston High School
    30 Robert Harp Drive
    Livingston, NJ 07039 
    Mr. Amro Mohammed, Dean of Students
    Email: amohammed@livingston.org