Return to Headlines

National Honor Society Induction

national honor society inductees

Twenty-one Livingston High School (LHS) students were recently inducted into the Julius C. Bernstein Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) during a ceremony recognizing the students for demonstrating “excellence in scholarship, leadership, service, and character.”

The ceremony was led by National Honor Society officers Matthew Zhang, president; Isaiah Chang, warden of scholarship; Sarah Zoller, warden of leadership; Nikki Heifler, warden of character; Rahul Nambiar, warden of service; TJ Katz, warden of emblem; and Sophia Levitt, deputy.

Inductees were welcomed to the ceremony by NHS interim advisor Ms. Lori Perez. LHS assistant principal Dr. Mary Kate Pretto also made introductory remarks.

The objectives of the Julius C. Bernstein Chapter of the National Honor Society of Secondary Schools are to create an enthusiasm for scholarship, to stimulate a desire to render service, to promote worthy leadership, and to encourage the development of character in all students.

Fall 2022 inductees included Keiffer Alghali, Stephany Aznar Kunal Chinai, Michael Chiu, Brady Ehrich, Jason Eisenstein, Brody Guttenberg, Isabelle Hofilena, Michael Itskovich, Victoria Kelber, Brandon Kim, Jordan Kooper, Olivia Krin, Brooke Lelia, Kaeley Mak, Johnna Petrullo, Joseph Reyes, Sophia Shkolnikova, Julia Son, Shannie Su and Kathryn Young.