Gifted & Talented/Enrichment

  • Gifted and talented education opens windows of opportunity for students to enhance their potential through collaboration, innovation, and problem solving. Students are challenged to engage in inquiry, take intellectual risks, exercise critical thinking, and reflect upon and develop their individual talents.

    GT

    In the Livingston Public Schools, we believe all students benefit from higher level thinking and inquiry. Therefore, we service an identified population with a continuum of services in addition to offering enrichment for all students. The Schoolwide Enrichment Program and push-in enrichment provide challenging opportunities that focus on such areas as public speaking, mathematical thinking, creative problem solving, philosophical discourse, and STEAM. 

     

    Our teachers and students are active in the Essex County Committee for Gifted and Talented Education and the NJ Association for Gifted Children. 

     
    LPS archeology LPS bridge struction
    Archaeology Structural Design
     
     
     
  •  

    Michelle Bodow
    Collins/Hillside Elementary Schools
    mbodow@livingston.org
    973-535-8000, x8738
     
    Erin Carabello
    Mt. Pleasant Middle School
    ecarabello@livingston.org
    973-535-8000, x3011
     
    Karin Pinto
    Heritage Middle School
    kpinto@livingston.org
    973-535-8000, x7355

    Diana Yellen
    Harrison/Riker Hill Elementary Schools
    dyellen@livingston.org
    973-535-8000, x8733

    Christine Zambrio
    Mt. Pleasant/Burnet Hill Elementary Schools
    czambrio@livingston.org
    973-535-8000, x8803

    Dr. Dorian Gemellaro
    dgemellaro@livingston.org