• HIB
  •   
    As outlined in the LPS Code of Conduct, harassment and bullying are serious offenses and will not be tolerated. To report alleged harassment and bullying that occurred on school property; at a school-sponsored activity or event off school property; or on a school bus, please download and complete this form. If you are a student victim, the parent/guardian of a student victim, or a close adult relative of a student victim, and wish to report an incident of alleged harassment or bullying, complete this form and return it to the Principal at the student victim’s school. Contact the school for additional information or assistance at any time.
     
     
    safe logo Board policies relating to Anti-Bullying:
     
     
     

    "Harassment, intimidation or bullying" means any gesture, any written, verbal or physical act, or any electronic communication, whether it be a single incident or a series of incidents, that is reasonably perceived as being motivated either by any actual or perceived characteristic, such as race, color, religion, ancestry, national origin, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity and expression, or a mental, physical or sensory disability, or by any other distinguishing characteristic, that takes place on school property, at any school-sponsored function, on a school bus, or off school grounds as provided for in section 16 of P.L.2010, c.122 (C.18A:37-15.3), that substantially disrupts or interferes with the orderly operation of the school or the rights of other students and that:

    1. a reasonable person should know, under the circumstances, will have the effect of physically or emotionally harming a student or damaging the student's property, or placing a student in reasonable fear of physical or emotional harm to his person or damage to his property;
    2. has the effect of insulting or demeaning any student or group of students; or
    3. creates a hostile educational environment for the student by interfering with a student's education or by severely or pervasively causing physical or emotional harm to the student.

     

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator
Mrs. Lisa Capone-Steiger
Assistant Superintendent
973-535-8000, x8032
lsteiger@livingston.org
    
 
Building Anti-Bullying Specialists
Burnet Hill Elementary School
25 Byron Place
Livingston, NJ 07039
Jacqueline Byrne, School Counselor
973-535-8000, x6948
jbyrne@livingston.org
Collins Elementary School
67 Martin Road
Livingston, NJ 07039
Susan Carter, School Counselor
973-535-8000, x6901
scarter@livingston.org
Harrison Elementary School
148 North Livingston Avenue
Livingston, NJ 07039
Christine Siti, School Counselor
973-535-8000, 2459
csiti@livingston.org
Hillside Elementary School
98 Belmont Drive
Livingston, NJ 07039
Lisa Bowe, School Counselor
973-535-8000, x7203
lbowe@livingston.org
Mt. Pleasant Elementary School
11 Broadlawn Drive
Livingston, NJ 07039
Jennifer Kelner, School Counselor
973-535-8000, x6900
jkelner@livingston.org
Riker Hill Elementary School
31 Blackstone Drive
Livingston, NJ 07039
Dina Kandel, School Counselor
973-535-8000, x7357
dkandel@livingston.org
Mt. Pleasant Middle School
11 Broadlawn Drive
Livingston, NJ 07039
Andrew Espinoza, Assistant Principal
973-535-8000, x8070
aespinoza@livingston.org
Heritage Middle School
20 Foxcroft Drive
Livingston, NJ 07039
Chrystie Young, Assistant Principal
973-535-8000, x8096
cyoung@livingston.org
Livingston High School
30 Robert Harp Drive
Livingston, NJ 07039
Amro Mohammed, Dean of Students
973-535-8000, x8069
amohammed@livingston.org